MENU

CHL Predictor

predictor_logo-vertical-en

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR PICKS NOW!

Welcome to the 2019 CHL Predictor Picks of the Week!  The CHL playoff race is on and for the next 5 weeks leading up to the playoffs, fans have a chance to win big! Below you’ll find information on the contest timelines, rules, and prizing to get you ready to play CHL Picks of the Week! To prepare for upcoming #CHLPredictor games, make sure to register and complete your profile in CHL Fanbase by clicking here.

How to Play

The CHL Picks of the Week contest is now officially open!  Picks are currently open for week 1.  You will be able to make your picks for the next week immediately following the conclusion of the current week.

Week 1: QMJHL: Saturday, Feb. 16, CHL Saturday Showcase: Charlottetown @ Halifax, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE) (Saturday Showcase)

OHL: Friday, Feb. 15, Windsor @ Sarnia 7:05 p.m. ET  / 4:05 p.m PT

WHL: Friday, Feb 15, Medicine Hat @ Calgary, 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m PT

Week 2: **Picks open Sunday Feb 17th at 10 am ET. Picks close Saturday Feb 23rd, 3 pm ET**

WHL: Saturday, Feb. 23, CHL Saturday Showcase: Regina @ Moose Jaw, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE) (Saturday Showcase)

OHL: Saturday, Feb. 23, Peterborough @ Niagara, 7:00 p.m. ET  / 4:00 p.m PT

QMJHL: Saturday, Feb. 23, Moncton Wildcats @ Drummondville Voltiguers 3 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT (TVA Sports)

Week 3: **Picks open Sunday Feb 24th, 10 am ET. Picks close Friday March 1st, 7 pm ET**

WHL: Saturday, March 2, CHL Saturday Showcase: Lethbridge @ Regina, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Pacific) (Saturday Showcase)

QMJHL: Friday, March 1, Drummondville Voltigeurs @ Rouyn Noranda Huskies 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (TVA Sports) 

OHL: Sunday, March 3, Owen Sound @ Sault Saint Marie 2:07 p.m. ET / 11:07 a.m PT

Week 4: **Picks open Sunday March 3rd, 7 pm ET. Picks close Saturday March 9th, 3 pm ET**

OHL: Saturday, March 9, CHL Saturday Showcase: Oshawa @ Ottawa, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet) (Saturday Showcase)

QMJHL: Saturday, March 9, Rouyn Noranda Huskies @ Sherbrooke Pheonix, 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT (TVA Sports)

WHL: Saturday, March 9, Vancouver @ Tri-City 10:05 p.m. ET / 7:05 p.m PT

Week 5: **Picks open Sunday March 10th, 10 am ET. Picks close Friday March 15th, 7 pm ET**

QMJHL: Saturday, March 16, CHL Saturday Showcase: Charlottetown @ Halifax, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE) (Saturday Showcase)

OHL: Friday, March 15, Hamilton @ Sudbury 7:05 p.m. ET / 4:05 p.m PT

WHL: Saturday, March 16, Saskatoon @ Prince Albert 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m PT

For CHL Picks of the Week you will need to pick the winner of a game in the WHL, OHL and QMJHL. Simply make your picks for each game and you’ll accumulate points based on the number of picks you get correct. Each correct pick will earn 1 point. Come back after the end of each week to make your picks for the next round.

Point Prizes

Point prizes are awarded to point getters with the highest total points (i.e. the person with the most correct game picks in weeks 1-5) throughout the CHL Picks of the Week contest. Points will be awarded for first, second, and third place and any point ties will be decided by a ballot draw between those parties that are tied.

First in Total Points (Weeks 1-5) – Grand Prize

The grand prize includes:

–              CRAFTSMAN V20 20V MAX LITHIUM 6-TOOL COMBO KIT- valued at $500

–              Nolan Patrick autographed 2016 WHL, CIBC Canada/Russia Series Official Game Jersey

–              John Tavares autographed 2008-2009 CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game Official Hockey Puck

 

Second in Total Points (Weeks 1-5) – CRAFTSMAN V20 20V MAX LITHIUM 6-TOOL COMBO KIT – valued at $500 and a Maxime Comtois autographed 2017 Team Cherry, Sherwin Williams Top Prospects Official Game Jersey

Third in Total Points (Weeks 1-5) – CRAFTSMAN V20 20V MAX LITHIUM 6-TOOL COMBO KIT – valued at $500 and an NHL ’19 Video Game

Weekly Prizes

Weekly prizes are awarded to the leading point getter in each of the first 5 weeks of the contest.  In the event of a tie, a draw will be conducted between the tied parties for each round.

Week 1 – Michael DiPietro autographed 2017/2018 OHL, CIBC Canada/Russia Series Official Game Jersey and an NHL ’19 Video Game – WINNER WEEK 1 – Tom B. from Halifax, NS

Week 2 – Nathan MacKinnon autographed CHL Official Hockey Puck and an NHL ’19 Video Game  – WINNER WEEK 2 – Corey R. from Ottawa, ON

Week 3 – Taylor Hall autographed 2010 CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game Official Hockey Puck and an NHL ’19 Video Game – WINNER WEEK 3 – Trent T. from Brandon, MB

Week 4 – Pat Quinn autographed Vancouver Giants Official Hockey Puck and an NHL ’19 Video Game  – WINNER WEEK 4 – Trent K. from Redcliff, AB

Week 5 – Connor McDavid autographed 2015 CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game Official Hockey Puck and an NHL ’19 Video Game

Picks are currently open for week 1, so head over and register at CHL Fanbase for your chance to win! Good luck!

Sincerely,

The CHL Fanbase Team

Please contact fanbase@chl.ca with any questions.