CHL Grads Fill AHL All-Star Classic Rosters

The 2013 American Hockey League All-Star Classic takes place January 27-28 in Providence, Rhode Island, and features 26 Canadian Hockey League graduates.


The 26 former CHL players account for over 50% off all players competing in the game and includes six rookies that finished their CHL careers last season.


The rookies include a pair of former Ottawa 67’s including two-time 50-goal scorer Tyler Toffoli of the Manchester Monarchs, and 2012 World Junior Top Goalie Petr Mrazek of the Grand Rapids Griffins.  Former Canadian National Junior Team members Brendan Gallagher of the Vancouver Giants, and Jamie Oleksiak of the Niagara IceDogs also got off to great starts in their pro careers with the Hamilton Bulldogs and Texas Stars respectively.  The recent CHL grad list also includes a pair of Lake Erie Monsters’ forwards Andrew Agozzino who starred five seasons with the Niagara IceDogs, and Mike Sgarbossa who won the OHL scoring title last season as a member of the Sudbury Wolves.


Sgarbossa and Agozzino are tied for third in rookie scoring with 32 points each for the Monsters who are the AHL affiliate of the Colorado Avalanche. 


CHL grads in 2013 AHL All-Star Classic:



Barry Brust, Abbotsford Heat (Calgary / Spokane 2000-04)

Robin Lehner, Binghamton Senators (Sault Ste. Marie 2009-10)

Petr Mrazek, Grand Rapids Griffins (Ottawa 2009-12)

Justin Peters, Charlotte Checkers (Toronto / Plymouth 2002-06)



Mark Barberio, Syracuse Crunch (Cape Breton / Moncton 2006-10)

Victor Bartley, Milwaukee Admirals (Kamloops / Regina 2004-09)

Andre Benoit, Binghamton Senators (Kitchener 2000-05)

Mark Cundari, Peoria Rivermen (Windsor 2006-10)

Michal Jordan, Charlotte Checkers (Windsor / Plymouth 2007-10)

Brayden McNabb, Rochester Americans (Kootenay 2006-11)

Jamie Oleksiak, Texas Stars (Saginaw / Niagara 2011-12)



Andrew Agozzino, Lake Erie Monsters (Niagara IceDogs 2007-12)

Jonathan Audy-Marchessault, Springfield Falcons (Quebec 2007-11)

Alexandre Bolduc, Portland Pirates (Rouyn-Noranda / Shawinigan 2001-05)

Matt Fraser, Texas Stars (Kootenay 2007-10)

Brendan Gallagher, Hamilton Bulldogs (Vancouver 2008-12)

Ryan Hamilton, Toronto Marlies (Barrie 2002-06)

Peter Holland, Norfolk Admirals (Guelph 2007-11)

Tyler Johnson, Syracuse Crunch (Spokane 2007-11)

Quintin Laing, Abbotsford Heat (Kelowna 1996-2000)

Nino Niederreiter, Bridgeport Sound Tigers (Portland 2009-11)

Richard Panik, Syracuse Crunch (Windsor / Belleville / Guelph 2009-11)

Martin St. Pierre, Rockford IceHogs (Guelph 2000-04)

Mike Sgarbossa, Lake Erie Monsters (Barrie / Saginaw / Sudbury 2008-12)

Tyler Toffoli, Manchester Monarchs (Ottawa 2008-12)

Trent Whitfield, Providence Bruins (Spokane 1994-98)


For more information please visit

More News
Team QMJHL Roster for 2017 CIBC Canada Russia Series
4 days ago
CHL Top 10 Spotlight: Sarnia Sting
5 days ago
CHL Announces Top 10 Rankings - Oct. 18/2017
5 days ago
Team OHL Roster for 2017 CIBC Canada Russia Series
5 days ago
#CIBCShowdown - Week ending Oct. 15/2017
5 days ago
Royals’ Tyler Soy named CHL Player of the Week
6 days ago